Updating Your Business Listing

In the event you need to change your listing details, see list below. If you would like our staff to make listing changes for you, feel free to send us the information using our contact form. Photo changes, however, should be sent to info(at)thelocaldish.com, and include your business name and a one-line description of each photo.

Access your listing on The Local Dish

  • Click on the Login button at the top of the home page
  • Enter your username and password
  • If you attempt a login three times with incorrect credentials without success, the system will prevent you from further attempts. You may try again after one hour or contact our admin team.

Set a new account password

  • If you encounter difficulty with logging in and need to reset your password, click “Lost password?” and enter your email address in the popup box.
  • A reset password link will be emailed to you. Check your inbox or spam folder for our password reset email.
  • Click on the link that will redirect you to our password reset page.
  • Contact our staff if you continue to encounter difficulties in resetting your password.

Add or Change Listing Photo/s

  • Login to your account from the top of The Local Dish home page.
  • Locate your listing images in the right sidebar of your account page
  • Maximum image upload size = 1mb.
  • In the right column Image Gallery, remove and add photos to your listing.
  • Click Update at the top of the right column and wait for update to finish.

Change the business name on your listing

  • Log in to your Account on The Local Dish.
  • Edit business name in Title Field at top of listing.
  • Change any places the business name is used in your Business Description.
  • Do NOT change Permalink as this will result in a blank 404 page.
  • Click UPDATE in the right column and wait for the update to finish.

Change email address where user inquiries should be sent

  • Log in to your Account on The Local Dish.
  • Find Business Email field.
  • Replace email address with new one.
  • Click UPDATE at the top of  the right column. Wait for the update to finish before logging out.

Closing Your Business?

  • Log in to your account.
  • Add “CLOSED” at the end of the business title.
  • Write a few words about the closing in your business description.
  • Click Update in the right column and wait for the update to complete.
  • These steps will prevent search results from displaying a blank page.
  • Your user role will automatically be changed from author to subscriber.

How do I change the order of photos on my business listing?